Inspired

Crafts and other inspirations

Thrift store finds May 2, 2010

Filed under: Thriftin',Uncategorized — tomboyemily @ 12:01 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today I had TWO whole hours to myself, and $5, so I hit BOTH thrift stores in town!  Big spender!

The first store I hit was actually my church’s store.  There was only one worker there so I hung around until another worker came by.  Which meant that I got to shop longer than I had planned!

I hunted through drawers and in nooks and crannies.  It is really hard exhaustively searching through nooks and crannies when being pulled by a four year old, which might be why I missed these on my other trips:

I found TWO metal band aid tins! Woot!  I cannot wait to show you what I did with them.

Some other things I found:

6-9 month long sleeve button up shirt.  I searched for the perfect shirt for a project I had in mind, and this was it!

Today was my lucky day, because the other thrift store was having a Buck a Bag sale on clothes!!!  And I got to use my chico bag, which is a bit bigger than a grocery bag! Score!

4T cute striped shirt, just the right size for my little boy.  Unfortunately, it had some rust stains on it.

I fell in love with this shirt the minute I laid eyes on it!  Unfortunately its a large.  I haven’t been that small since… well, for a long time.

I ended up making projects of each of these items as soon as I got home.  This never happens!   I am working on posts and tutes, but in the meantime, maybe you could guess what I did with each of these??

 

Leave a Reply

