Inspired

Crafts and other inspirations

Inspired by: New Dress a Day May 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tomboyemily @ 12:39 am

Ooh, I LOVE this site!  She takes muumuus and housecoats and makes them looks super cute!!!  I kept her blog open for days while I caught myself up.  I love her style, and decided that’s what I want to try.  Knowing that she is about 1/2 my size, and isn’t, um, top heavy I decided to try to emulate her style.

First, trip to the Thrift Store.  Dress Lady would be envious, because I spent maybe 25c on my before ($2 a bag sale, remember?)

Before:

I decided to make this a shirt. I cut most of the bottom off, and cut a square neckline to break up some of the flower business. I am still working on some kind of belt– I haven’t found one I like just yet.

Hm, the down side to not having a full lenth mirror.  I didn’t want the elasticky part to show, so I think I tucked it up too much.  Oh well.  Once I get the belt going, I think I will still wear this.

Thanks so much Dress a Day!!!

Link Party!

 

4 Responses to “Inspired by: New Dress a Day”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    so cool! I love it!

  2. Sam Says:

    Your new top is so adorable. And so are you in it. I don’t think it’s gathered too much, I think it’s perfect.

  3. Laura Says:

    What a cute top. I also think it looks perfect! Thanks for linking up to Saturday is Crafty Day!


Leave a Reply

