Inspired

Crafts and other inspirations

Headbands! May 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tomboyemily @ 1:06 am

I found this awesome tute on how to make fabric headbands on somebody’s blog.  I thought it was Disney from Ruffles and Stuff, but now I can’t find it .  If you find it, please let me know so I can credit her!  Anyway I read through the tutorial thinking, “Wow!  These are super cute, but way too girly for me!  I will never wear them!”   Well, I should never say never, because I had some extra fabric leftover from making a cheery spring skirt (more on that tomorrow).  I thought I would try the headband pattern.  Yes, from memory.  It’s how I roll.

This is what I came up with:

Front is on the top, and back is on the bottom.  The bottom piece has elastic, so the band can be nice and form fitting.

I made one in blue:

Ha!  Check out my headband dandruff.  I am pretty sure that was from making it, not wearing it!

Fun for the whole family!

Linked up with:

Join us Saturdays at tatertotsandjello.com for the weekend wrap up party!

 

One Response to “Headbands!”

  1. mom Says:

    Nice! I especially like Michael’s. How do you make them?


Leave a Reply

