Inspired

Crafts and other inspirations

Yard Sale! May 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tomboyemily @ 8:46 pm

Today is our town’s annual yard sale day. I will be doing yard sale stuff, I have already made $35! And I haven’t officially opened!

So… what’s your best yard sale find? Most/least money made at a yard sale? Weirdest item you’ve seen?

 

9 Responses to “Yard Sale!”

  1. mom Says:

    Most money–bunches and bunches when we had a yard sale with the stuff from Joy’s house. I don’t remember how much, but it was hundreds. Best yard sale find–18K gold claddach ring. Weirdest-not a clue.

  2. Eloise C Says:

    I love yard sales and have found A Lot of great finds. The most money I made from having a yard sale was about $100. I am a new follower from Friday Follow, so glad to have found your great blog. Have a wonderful weekend and good luck on your yard sale!

    Eloise
    Mommy2TwoGirls
    http://mommy2twogirls.blogspot.com/

  3. Lynn Says:

    That’s great to hear. I hope you make a lot of dough on your yard sale. I miss going to yard sales. It’s been so long that I’ve already forgotten my good finds.

    hanks for joining the Friday Follow celebration. I am now a follower. Enjoy your weekend.

    Lynn
    http://www.middayescapades.com

  4. mrs. m Says:

    I love yard sales but we don’t have many in my recent location. The best deal I got recently was a big mobile whiteboard for our learning center. It’s not cheap but definitely a lot lesser than buying a new one which materials are not that good.
    Haven’t found a weird item yet. Maybe I wasn’t up to it. 🙂

    I’m coming from NFF.

  5. Sam Says:

    The grossest thing I’ve seen is pairs of men’s USED underwear at a garage sale. Skid marks and all. Even more funny….they were asking $1 a piece!

    I’m your newest follower (from The Creative Girl – New Friend Fridays).

    Sam
    http://momundecided.blogspot.com/

  6. ann Says:

    Absolute BEST…six 18 x 24″ framed paintings on artist’s canvas for .10 apiece! I re gessoed the canvases and repainted all of them and refinished the frames for my living room and to give as gifts.

    Second best… the whole year of 1952 “Fantasy and Science Fiction” pulp magazines full of classic stories by famous authors. $12!!

    Weirdest…mirror framed in a horse yoke/collar. Painted purple. Yeah, had to have it. Lol!

  7. My sister used to live off a busy highway that led to a very popular festival held every Labor Day weekend in our community. During the years she lived there, we always took advantage of the major traffic that was headed back and forth to the festival by having a big yard sale at the entrance to her subdivision. One year, she and I made over $1000 together in just one Saturday! We didn’t even advertise!

    I’m stopping by from Friday Follow, albeit a tad bit late. :0) I wanted to say hello and share some comment lo♥e.

    I really like your blog and just became your newest ‘Follower’. I will definitely be back to read more soon.

    I would love for you to take a minute to check out my blog and return the favor, if you like what you see.

    I hope the rest of your weekend is amazing!

    Teresa <


Leave a Reply

