Inspired

Crafts and other inspirations

PCT Sponsor List! May 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tomboyemily @ 11:04 pm

I am planning to hike a 50 mile portion of the Pacific Crest Trail this summer. This will be my first overnight hike since junior high, and my first “solo” backpacking trip.

A trip of this magnitude requires lots of planning, supplies and money. Below is a list of supplies and the suggested price for a new item. For example, if a tent is listed as costing $50, but you have a lightweight BACKPACKING tent that you are willing to give (or possibly loan) to me, I will put your name (and or blog link) and what item you donated/paid for on the side of my page under “PCT sponsors 2010.”
I get hundreds of page views each week, and my posts update to my facebook. I have over 400 FB friends, and many of them view my blog and pass it on to their friends.

Needed                                                                         Cost                                                                  Sponsor

backpacking tent                                                        $50

lightweight sleeping bag (under 3lbs)              $100

backpack (external or internal frame)             $250

sleeping pad, foam                                                       $15

water bladder (like platypus) x3                           $25 ea.

hiking stove (alcohol or butane)                             $50

I will add to this list as I think of more/find links.

 

Leave a Reply

