Inspired

Crafts and other inspirations

Worn Out Coat to Fabulous Felt! May 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — tomboyemily @ 12:17 am

saturday was yard sale day in my neck of the woods.  That meant that EVERYBODY had a yard sale, including my church.  I was railroaded volunteered (;)) to put away the mountain of laundry that is ALWAYS leftover after a yard sale, no matter how many clothes you actually sell.  I took the opportunity to scout out pretty buttons, clothes for the fam, and possible items for future projects.  I found a cute little girl’s dress that I am excited to turn into a clothespin holder (if I do, would anyone want to buy it?  I may start an Etsy shop).

My husband found this gem:

My camera’s batteries were dying, so its the only pic I got of it.  It was kind of cute, but was way faded on the side.  It was 100% acrylic (and way too small for me), so dying was out of the question.  Instead, I cut it up for felt!  The lining was fabulously silky red, so I saved that as well.  I can’t wait to show you what I did with the lining!   But, that’s a post for a different day.

 

One Response to “Worn Out Coat to Fabulous Felt!”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Hmmmm . . . I’m curious. Can’t wait to see!


Leave a Reply

